PV Announces 2017-18 Concerts - 15th Anniversary Season!

Palisades Virtuosi returns to their original home at the Unitarian Society of Ridgewood for their 15th Season of concerts in Bergen County!! 

Be sure to mark your calendars for these upcoming dates:

"PV Goes to the Opera!"

Saturday October 7th - 8:00pm

Pre-Concert Talk @ 7:15pm


Metropolitan Opera star, Barbara Dever, mezzo, will join PV for its first ever commissioned work with voice. "Songs of the Laurel Tree" by New Jersey composer, Thomas Juneau will be premiered along with works by Bizet, Delibes, Mozart, Puccini and Verdi. Come early at 7:15 for our increasingly popular Pre-Concert Talk with the artists & composer, and stay after the concert to enjoy a free reception!

Watch Barbara Dever in performance!  More about composer Thomas Juneau.


"Holiday Gala Concert"

Saturday December 9th - 7:30pm


PV's Annual tradition returns with Special Guest Artists and the presentation of the 2017 High School Young Artist Recognition Award winner!  Join us for the Sounds of the Season!

Holiday favorites and the premiere of a Newly Commissioned Work by New Jersey composer, Steve Perillo. Delectable refreshments will be served at the reception following the concert!



"Opus 15"

Saturday April 7th - 8:00pm

Pre-Concert Talk @ 7:15pm

Join us as we celebrate our 15th Season!! 

We will perform PV's 15th commissioned work on this program and our 80th new piece for flute, clarinet & piano as well; a brand new surprise will be premiered along with several #15 pieces! Music by Chopin, Dvorak, Ewazen, Schumann and Mouquet among others. Don't miss the Pre-Concert talk at 7:15pm and the reception with artists and composer following the performance. 


visit the PALISADES VIRTUOSI website

Palisades Virtuosi | 201-488-4983 | palisades virtuosi@gmail.com | www.palisadesvirtuosi.org
PVMT BOARD OF DIRECTORS: President - Jon Martin, Vice President - Julie Greller, Secretary/Treasurer - Patrick Finley, Nadine Posnansky
ADVISORY BOARD: Dae Bennett, Margaret Cook Levy, Elaine Douvas, JoAnn Falletta, Matthew Halper, Trudy Kane, Ron Levy, Bob McGrath, David Messer, Donald Mokrynski, John Palatucci, Steve Perillo, Paul Mack Somers, Margaret Swinchoski, Sen. Loretta Weinberg